Useful keywords and terms
To find alternate search terms, keywords, and subject headings for your topic:
The Getty Art and Architecture Thesaurus Online
Data and Maps
Find Articles
Database for a general search of articles focusing on landscape
Avery Index of Architectural Periodicals
Databases for articles focusing on design and aesthetics of landscapes:
Art Index Retrospective
Art Full Text
Databases for articles focusing on the environmental aspects of landscapes:
CAB Abstracts: Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.
Environment Index: Subjects covered include relevant areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine and freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
GreenFile: indexes scholarly and general interest title as well as government documents and reports.
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science): indexes 5,700 major journals across more than 150 scientific disciplines. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Specialized Online Encyclopedias:
Find Books
Use Harvard's HOLLIS Catalog to find books, DVDs, journals, images, and more:
What's the difference? Read more here.
Need More Help?

Start at the Services desk during library hours for quick assistance and on-site referrals.
Ask a Librarian - view answers to frequently asked questions..and submit your own.
Schedule a Research Consultation: Contact Sarah Dickinson with a brief description of your topic and times you are available to meet.
Call 617-495-9163
Quick Links
- Tools of the trade: a library starter kit...
- E-research at Harvard
- RefWorks and other citation tools
- Find It!@ Harvard CitationLinker
- Harvard Library Mobile Web
- Harvard LibX Browser plug-in for quick access to full text.
Related Guides
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This list provides links to a curated list of electronic resources, licensed for Harvard use, and of most relevance to the programs of study at the GSD.
2,590 views this year

Loading...
